Forum

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: Glyphosate, disease, and "semiotic entropy"
Karl Haro-
von Mogel
Administrator
Post Glyphosate, disease, and "semiotic entropy"
on: April 21, 2013, 15:07

I have seen this paper going around a little bit, and we just received a question about it by email. Anyone have any thoughts on it?

http://gmoevidence.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/GlyModern-diseaseSamsel-Seneff-13-1.pdf

Glyphosate's Suppression of Cytochrome P450 Enzymes and Amino Acid Biosynthesis by the Gut Microbiome: Pathways to Modern Diseases, by Anthony Samsel and Stephanie Seneff

Here is the question we received:

I am not a scientist, but I am a skeptic. I saw this pop up on Facebook today, and although I cannot judge the science several problems were evident to me. For one thing, the journal, Entropy, is a pay for publishing, open source publication. For another, the authors of this paper, which is really a review of the literature, do not list any type of academic credentials. One purports to be an independent researcher, but his email domain name is acoustictracks.net. The other seems to be connected to the Computer Science Dept. at MIT. Further, they seem to make some sweeping claims of glyphosate directly causing a number of diseases, by virtue of, what seems to me to be, pure speculation. And lastly, one of the references cited is the Seralini paper, and even I know the story on that one. I would love to read a considered response to this, by someone who knows what they are talking about.
Thanks.

Karl Haro-
von Mogel
Administrator
Post Re: Glyphosate, disease, and "semiotic entropy"
on: April 21, 2013, 16:33